Structures in C ++. Part 1




c++ structures, structure c ++Having studied the structure of C ++ in this lesson, in front of you of the slightly open space for creativity in programming. Prior to this lesson,, we could use standard (integrated) data types for the variables in their programs (int, float, char, bool). Now we learn how to create something like its own data type. This is done with the help of structures.

As always, at the beginning of the article explain why you might want to do this. Let's, you need to save the girl model data. We need to store such data about it: name, age, growth, weight, volumes and knowledge / ignorance of the English language. As you can see, all data models are different types: the name must be stored in an array of type char, volumes – in variables of type int, to mark on knowledge of English will suit a variable of type bool… It turns out, what to store that data, array We won't be able to use, as it keeps the same type of data. Using the structure it is possible to group all the data, conditionally combined logical link, into one. Look:

c++ structures, structure c ++, struct c++

To use the keyword structure definition struct. After you specify a descriptor (the name of the new data type). Name gives the programmer. It follows the same rules, as the names of variables. We handle structure – this is WonderfulWoman. The braces are placed elements (members) structure – named variables or arrays of any data type C ++. The structure can hold items of different types. As you can see in our structure there are elements of type int, char and bool. Terminates the definition of the structure of a semicolon ;

After, as the structure is defined, we can create variables of type structure – objects structure. They are created the same way, as well as variables such as bool, int, char… Writing descriptor (“type”) and give the name of the structure of an object. For example, in main-functions create variable
WonderfulWoman firstWoman; Here WonderfulWoman will play a role type, and firstWoman – the role of the declared variable.

The element structure may also be other object, certain previously, structure. That is, one can put structure to another. Consider the example. In it also will understand, how to access the elements of the structure, to record data therein, for example, and then display on the screen.

Let's go in order. Strings 4 – 9: structure determination Size. It contains three types of element int, which will be stored measurements model – the volume of the breast, waist, hips. This structure we put in underneath it with a structure – WonderfulWoman. It contains elements of different types – character array, type variables int, bool. In string 17 declared object volume type Size. This is the attachment structure. In 21-th string is the function prototype, which will display the structure of the data WonderfulWoman the screen. About this function discussed below, when we come to its definition.

String 27 – classified structure object: WonderfulWoman firstWoman = {}; Here it is clear: WonderfulWoman – descriptor (type), firstWoman – the structure of the object. This record = {}; install all the values ​​of the structure elements WonderfulWoman zero. Including, all the elements of a character array will be set to \0 . Since the object volume It is an element of structure WonderfulWoman, its elements will also be assigned zeros. That is such a record will clean all the elements of the structure from the debris (residual data from other programs).

Accessing the elements of structure. To record or retrieve the data we need to refer to a specific element of the structure of an object. To do this, use accessory operation . (point): firstWoman.age = 23; It is necessary for us to make the age data – write the name of the structure of an object, behind him . (point) and next the name of the element structure, which must be stored model number of years. To save the name – We use the library function strcpy_s() or strcpy() (depending on your development environment).

Take a good look at the strings 36 – 38. There we assign values to elements of a nested structure. For example: firstWoman.volume.breast = 90; As before, we write the name of the structure of an object, behind him . (point). Then the name of the object nested structure, again . (point). Only now choose an element nested structure breast, which should address.

Last thing – structure can be transferred freely to the function, and return from the function, as ordinary variables. Defining a function for outputting the data structure on the screen – in strings 45 – 54. Since we need only show data and very desirable not to spoil them in the function, transmission structure using operator const. Calling a function is in string 40. Then just pass the object in the function structure, specifying its name. Result:

c++ structures, structure c ++, struct c++

Homework for you: write another function for our program, in which the user is prompted to enter the model on data from the keyboard. Write data will have on the three models and display them on the screen.

In this video, we talked about the structures with the 4th minute:




In this article (the first part of the) we very superficially examined the structure of C ++. In more article (second part) about structures we will talk about the features of structure determination, about initializing objects structure, assignment of structures using transaction = and that how much memory is allocated for the object structure.

To support our site – click on the piggy bank and choose any convenient way.

Newsletter lessons:


Agree to receive notifications from purecodecpp.com to my e-mail

Date
page
Structures in C ++. Part 1
Rating
5

8 thoughts on “Structures in C ++. Part 1

  1. I was always afraid of new topics in C ++. So with structures ))) It was terrible and risen. I read there, there. Then he went to your website – as always, all short and clear. I look forward to the second part of the lesson on structures. And an array of structures are very interested :)

  2. Hello! Prompt, and where did &Obj in 45 row? I thought it was a reference to the variable Obj, but she was nowhere to be announced. Generally, I'm confused with this. explain please.

  3. Тут просто передаем обьект структуры в функцию, specifying its name”. Но ведь у нас имя обьекта структурыэто firstWoman, а мы передаем Obj. А если обьектов будет несколько, как передать конкретный из них?

  4. здравствуйте! я новичок, вопрос, правильно ли этот код складывает футы и дюймы?
    #include “stdafx.h”
    #include
    using namespace std;

    struct Distance
    {
    int feet;
    float inches;
    };

    Distance addengls(Distance, Distance);

    void engldisp(Distance);

    int _tmain(int argc, _TCHAR* argv[])
    {
    setlocale(0, “”);

    Distance d1, d2, d3;

    cout <> d1.feet;
    cout <> d1.inches;

    cout <> d2.feet;
    cout <> d2.inches;

    d3 = addengls(d1, d2);

    cout <<endl;

    engldisp(d1); cout << " + ";

    engldisp(d2); cout << " = ";

    engldisp(d3); cout <= 12.0)
    {
    dd3.inches -= 12.0;

    dd3.feet++;
    }

    dd3.feet += dd1.feet + dd2.feet;

    return dd3;
    }

    void engldisp(Distance dd)
    {

    cout << dd.feet << "\'-" << dd.inches << "\"";

    }

Leave a Reply

Place code in tags: <pre class="lang:c++ decode:true ">YOUR CODE</pre>

Структуры в C++. Часть 1




структуры с++, структуры c++Изучив структуры C++ в этом уроке, перед вами по настоящему приоткроется пространство для творчества в программировании. До этого урока, мы могли использовать стандартные (встроенные) типы данных для переменных в своих программах (int, float, char, bool). Сейчас же мы научимся самостоятельно создавать что-то вроде своего собственного типа данных. Это делается при помощи структур.

Как всегда, в начале статьи разберемся зачем нам это может понадобиться. Допустим, необходимо сохранить данные о девушке модели. Нам надо хранить о ней такие данные: имя, возраст, рост, вес, объёмы и знание/незнание английского языка. Как видите, все данные о модели будут отличаться типами: имя надо хранить в массиве типа char, объемы — в переменных типа int, для отметки о владении английским подойдет переменная типа bool… Получается, что для хранения этих данных, массив мы никак не сможем использовать, так как он хранит однотипные данные. Используя структуры появляется возможность сгруппировать все эти данные, условно объединенные логической связью, в одно целое. Смотрим:

структуры с++, структуры c++, struct c++

Для определения структуры используется ключевое слово struct. После него указывается дескриптор (имя нового типа данных). Имя дает программист. Оно подчиняется тем же правилам, что и имена переменных. У нас дескриптор структуры — это WonderfulWoman. В фигурных скобках размещаются элементы (члены) структуры — именованные переменные или массивы любого типа данных С++. Структура может хранить элементы разных типов. Как видите в нашей структуре есть элементы типа int, char и bool. Завершается определение структуры точкой с запятой ;

После того, как структура определена, мы можем создавать переменные типа структуры — объекты структуры. Создаются они точно так же, как и переменные типа bool, int, char… Пишем дескриптор («тип») и даем имя объекту структуры. Например в main-функции создаем переменную
WonderfulWoman firstWoman; Здесь WonderfulWoman будет играть роль типа, а firstWoman — роль объявленной переменной.

Элементом структуры также может быть объект другой, определённой ранее, структуры. То есть структуры можно вкладывать одну в другую. Рассмотрим пример. В нём также разберемся, как обращаться к элементам структуры, чтобы записать в них данные, например, и затем показывать на экран.

Идем по порядку. Строки 4 — 9: определение структуры Size. Она содержит три элемента типа int, которые будут хранить замеры модели — объемы груди, талии, бёдер. Эту структуру мы вложим в расположенную под ней структуру — WonderfulWoman. Она содержит элементы разных типов — символьный массив, переменные типа int, bool. В строке 17 объявлен объект volume типа Size. Это и есть вложение структуры. В 21-й строке находится прототип функции, которая будет отображать данные структуры WonderfulWoman на экран. Об этой функции поговорим ниже, когда дойдем до её определения.

Строка 27 — объявление объекта структуры: WonderfulWoman firstWoman = {}; Тут понятно: WonderfulWoman — дескриптор (тип), firstWoman — объект структуры. Такая запись = {}; установит все значения элементов структуры WonderfulWoman в ноль. В том числе, всем элементам символьного массива будет присвоено значение \0 . Так как объект volume является элементом структуры WonderfulWoman, его элементам так же будут присвоены нули. То есть такая запись позволит очистить все элементы структуры от мусора (остаточных данных от других программ).

Обращение к элементам структуры. Чтобы записать или извлечь данные нам надо обратиться к конкретному элементу объекта структуры. Для этого применяется операция принадлежности . (точка): firstWoman.age = 23; Надо нам внести данные о возрасте — пишем имя объекта структуры, за ним . (точка) и далее имя элемента структуры, в котором должно храниться количество лет модели. Чтобы сохранить имя — используем библиотечную функцию strcpy_s() или strcpy() (в зависимости от вашей среды разработки).

Внимательно посмотрите на строки 36 — 38. Там мы присваиваем значения элементам вложенной структуры. Например: firstWoman.volume.breast = 90; Как и раньше пишем имя объекта структуры, за ним . (точка). Далее имя объекта вложенной структуры, снова . (точка). И только теперь выбираем элемент вложенной структуры breast, к которому надо обратиться.

Последнее — структуру свободно можно передавать в функцию и возвращать из функции, как и обычные переменные. Определение функции для вывода данных структуры на экран — в строках 45 — 54. Так как нам надо только показать данные и очень желательно их не испортить в функции, передаем структуру с использованием оператора const. Вызов функции находится в строке 40. Тут просто передаем объект структуры в функцию, указав его имя. Результат:

структуры с++, структуры c++, struct c++

Домашнее задание для вас: написать еще одну функцию для нашей программы, в которой пользователю предлагается вводить данные о модели с клавиатуры. Внести данные надо будет о трёх моделях и показать их на экран.

В этом видео рассказано о структурах с 4-й минуты:




В этой статье (первой части) мы очень поверхностно рассмотрели структуры C++. В дополнительной статье (во второй части) о структурах еще поговорим об особенностях определения структуры, об инициализации объектов структуры, о присваивании структур с использованием операции = и о том сколько памяти выделяется под объекты структур.

Чтобы поддержать наш сайт — нажмите на копилку и выберите любой удобный способ.

Рассылка новых уроков:


Согласен получать уведомления от purecodecpp.com на мой e-mail

Дата
Страница
Структуры в C++. Часть 1
Рейтинг
5

Структуры в C++. Часть 1: 8 комментариев

  1. меня всегда пугают новые темы в С++. Так и со структурами ))) Страшно было и подступиться. Почитала то там, то там. Потом зашла на ваш сайт — как всегда все коротко и понятно. Жду вторую часть урока о структурах. И массив структур очень интересует :)

  2. Здравствуйте! Подскажите, а откуда взялось &Obj в 45 строке? Я думал это ссылка на переменную Obj, но она нигде не объявлена. В общем, с этим я запутался. Разъясните пожалуйста.

  3. «Тут просто передаем обьект структуры в функцию, указав его имя». Но ведь у нас имя обьекта структуры — это firstWoman, а мы передаем Obj. А если обьектов будет несколько, как передать конкретный из них?

  4. здравствуйте! я новичок, вопрос, правильно ли этот код складывает футы и дюймы?
    #include «stdafx.h»
    #include
    using namespace std;

    struct Distance
    {
    int feet;
    float inches;
    };

    Distance addengls(Distance, Distance);

    void engldisp(Distance);

    int _tmain(int argc, _TCHAR* argv[])
    {
    setlocale(0, «»);

    Distance d1, d2, d3;

    cout <> d1.feet;
    cout <> d1.inches;

    cout <> d2.feet;
    cout <> d2.inches;

    d3 = addengls(d1, d2);

    cout <<endl;

    engldisp(d1); cout << " + ";

    engldisp(d2); cout << " = ";

    engldisp(d3); cout <= 12.0)
    {
    dd3.inches -= 12.0;

    dd3.feet++;
    }

    dd3.feet += dd1.feet + dd2.feet;

    return dd3;
    }

    void engldisp(Distance dd)
    {

    cout << dd.feet << "\'-" << dd.inches << "\"";

    }

Добавить комментарий

Код размещайте в тегах: <pre class="lang:c++ decode:true ">YOUR CODE</pre>