The switch statement in the C++




оператор switch, switch c++, switch в с++, оператор множественного выбора, свич с++, основы программирования

In this article, we slightly modify the format of the study topics. At the beginning, let's look at an example with statement switch (switch), which will be a lot of comments about how, that occurs in the code. A whole theory will be located below. The work of the statement of multiple choice switch in C ++, we consider in addressing this problem: Let's, the user has a numbered list of the metro stations in Barcelona. You must write code, wherein the dialogue with the user is implemented, namely, asked to enter room underground station. After entering the Station Number, we have to show it on the screen and the name of the travel time. If, however, with the number of stations is not, inform and propose to enter the number again. Begin:

To string 13 – everything is clear: Ads necessary variables, conclusions Questions on the screen, and entry into the loop do while. In string 14 we got value answer, which introduces the user. Then look, how interesting works switch() : in parentheses pass him answer (string 16) and next to each word case write possible values answer, the user can enter (1, 2, 3 …). after each case you see the statement : , he required. It is followed by the command, that must be met, if the value case coincides with the value of answer. Statement break at the end of each block case It is also required. It indicates to the compiler, if this case It was performed, you have to get out of switch(). That is actually, when performed switch () begins search and search for the desired case. If answer equal to 1, work case 1 and the screen will show the, that it is registered to a keyword break, and all other case, They will be ignored. If answer equal to 2 – executed only case 2 and exited switch(). What if no value blocks case does not match, with the value, that took switch() (in our case answer)? For this purpose the block default. Before him it comes, just then, when none of case not worked and, respectively, not fulfilled none break these units. In our example,, it will work if the value, which will bring the user, will be <1 or >5. Then the user will see on the screen a message that, that with such a number of subway stations, and there is no need to re-enter.

In the loop, we always check the value answer, which is entered by the user. This is done using if . If the value is within a suitable range, we (from 1 to 5 ), the manipulated variable var It will be set 0. In this case, the user will no longer be prompted to enter a new value.

Here's how the program works:

оператор switch, switch c++, switch в с++, оператор множественного выбора, свич с++

What you should remember:

  • syntax:

оператор switch, switch c++, switch в с++, оператор множественного выбора, свич с++

  • block default It can be positioned anywhere in the block switch() For example the first and second case . His code in any event will run only, if you find the value in the blocks case. But, I suggest you have it at the end, as do most programmers. It is an unwritten rule.
  • a lower block switch(), whether default or case, operator break You can not specify. This is done in this example. But we should remember, that in all other break mandatory!
  • default It is optional. His in switch() may not be at all. In this case, If no value blocks case does not coincide with the, that took switch() , the program moves to the next line of code, located under the switch()
  • sometimes blocks case check character, instead of numerical values. Then you must take these characters in single quotes – case ‘b’: , case ‘G’: , case ‘+’ etc.

Anyone who has a desire to – see video tutorial on the topic. In addition to the multiple choice statement switch (17--s minutes) it considered conditional statements if and else, and ternary statement ?: (15--s minutes)




Still have questions – ask them in the comments. Be sure to answer all. Learn the basics of programming with us! More examples using switch in C ++ discussed in the article Tasks: The switch statement in the C++.

Newsletter of programming:

The switch statement in the C++
5 (100%) 4 votes

33 thoughts on “The switch statement in the C++

  1. Fyodor, I did not write this article … and not even read properly. But it said that, that the break in the trees of choice practically almost always necessary, the initial stages of the study is very helpful.

    They, Fyodor, who wrote many thousands of industrial code by profession (like me), in distinction from degeneratov, who write only comments in the forums (like you) know, that skipping break in a switch where it is needed – the most difficult cause of errors, which are only many hours of debugging.

    1. 1. "Chukchi not the reader - Chukchi writer!»
      2. “and not even read properly”
      I have nothing to add to my previous post.

    2. That is all, who by profession is not super steep cheater with mathematical megaintellektom and experience in developing a code of rolls – degenerate?
      Then you – sidedly developed bot with the claim.

      How noviček, I personally understand, I'm not in Cambridge or okforde, what would I have been taught “ideally” and very grateful to Fedor for his work!

  2. Why is my code not repeated when you enter an incorrect value?

    1. How should repeat the code? I'm in this listing cursory glance found 6 errors, due to which it will not compile. Can, his first run at least, and only then look for errors?

      1. Nekorekktno code appears in some places. And the error of my version of the compiler errors no. But while not deyvstvuet for some reason. I asked to help me understand some of. And do not write empty comments.

    1. What you attentive… So heed the)
      All your life you are looking for errors. You are asked to help, and you are looking for errors? If you are so arrogant, then check error, you are in my code found. Although the entire code – error, site map it is not so, him in my IDE written.

      1. Where did you get the information, I'm a lifetime looking for errors? We have devised?
        We are asked to help find a mistake (because if something does not work or does not work, An error code?), but the errors we should not seek? And yes, if the code will not compile, the logical errors in it to look foolish.
        Based on your words, I believe, that to prove the fact, I'm not arrogant, I need not specify just bugs me. Good, I will not.

  3. No, did not invent. Most Commented seen. the code is compiled. Just ignore the command while the program, that's all. Based on your words, You can not help me with my problem, and therefore, write comments off topic. You can not – do not!

    1. That code, that you were able to bring, not compile, and other code we can not see, You do not show. but you, yet, want to, we have learned to telepathically, what kind of code is stored on your computer and solve the problem.
      I guess, that while not working, because the value of the condition (var == true) != true, but the variable var is not defined and is not assigned anywhere, and why it is needed, known only to you. But this is only assumption, tk. in the condition can contain all, anything, You do not know, that there pastebin-services, not at korežaŝie.

      1. I carried far away from all of the code while. No, is not the fault of var, because on my computer (funny you noticed), no var… Even if var instead put some trueOrFalse, as I have in my IDE, the code does not work.
        I'll try to write code without tags
        #include
        using namespace std;

        int main()
        {
        setlocale(LC_ALL, “rus”);
        int firstNumber = 0;
        int secondNumber = 0;
        int composition = 0;
        cout <> firstNumber;
        cout <> secondNumber;
        cout <> composition;

        if (composition == firstNumber * secondNumber)
        {
        cout << "Правильный ответ. Are you over the summer is not all forgotten!";
        }
        else
        cout << "Неправильный ответ. Now you know, things to do… Попробуйте еще раз! By the way, correct answer – " << firstNumber * secondNumber << endl;
        }
        }

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Оператор switch в C++

Оператор switch в C++
5 (100%) 2 votes




оператор switch, switch c++, switch в с++, оператор множественного выбора, свич с++, основы программирования

В этой статье мы немного изменим формат изучения темы. В начале рассмотрим пример с оператором switch (свич), в котором будет много комментариев о том, что происходит в коде. А вся теория будет располагаться ниже. Работу оператора множественного выбора switch в C++ мы рассмотрим в решении такой задачи: Допустим, у пользователя есть нумерованный список станций метро Барселоны. Необходимо написать код, в котором будет реализован диалог с пользователем, а именно предложено ввести номер станции метро. После ввода номера станции, надо показать на экран её название и время в пути. Если же станции с таким номером нет, сообщить об этом и предложить ввести номер снова. Приступим:

До строки 13 — всё понятно: объявление необходимых переменных, вывод вопроса на экран, и вход в цикл do while. В строке 14 мы получили значение answer, которое ввёл пользователь. Далее смотрите, как интересно работает switch() : в круглых скобках передаём ему answer (строка 16) и возле каждого слова case записываем возможные значения answer, которые может ввести пользователь (1, 2, 3 …). После каждого case вы видите оператор : , он обязателен. За ним следуют команды, которые должны быть выполнены, если значение case совпадет со значением answer. Оператор break в конце каждого блока case так же является обязательным. Он показывает компилятору, что если этот case был выполнен, то надо выйти из switch(). То есть фактически, когда выполняется switch () начинается перебор и поиск необходимого case. Если answer равно 1, сработает case 1 и на экран будет показано то, что в нем прописано до ключевого слова break, а все остальные case, будут проигнорированы. Если answer равно 2 — выполнится только case 2 и произойдет выход из switch(). А что если ни одно значение блоков case не совпадет, с тем значением, что принял switch() (в нашем случае answer)? Для этого предусмотрен блок default. До него доходит дело, как раз тогда, когда ни один case не отработал и, соответственно, не отработал ни один break этих блоков. В нашем примере, он сработает если значение, которое введет пользователь, будет <1 или >5. Тогда пользователь увидит на экране сообщение о том, что станции метро с таким номером нет и необходимо повторить ввод.

В цикле, мы постоянно проверяем значение answer, которое введено пользователем. Делаем это с помощью if . Если значение находится в рамках подходящего нам диапазона (от 1 до 5 ), то управляющей переменной var будет присвоено значение 0. В этом случае, пользователю больше не будет предложено ввести новое значение.

Вот как работает эта программа:

оператор switch, switch c++, switch в с++, оператор множественного выбора, свич с++

Что следует запомнить:

  • синтаксис:

оператор switch, switch c++, switch в с++, оператор множественного выбора, свич с++

  • блок default можно расположить в любом месте блока switch() Например между первым и вторым case . Его код в любом случае выполнится только тогда, если не найдется нужного значения в блоках case. Но, советую вам располагать его именно в конце, как делают большинство программистов. Это такое негласное правило.
  • в нижнем блоке switch(), будь то default или case, оператор break можно не указывать. Так сделано в нашем примере. Но следует помнить, что во всех остальных break обязателен!
  • default не является обязательным. Его в switch() может и не быть вовсе. В таком случае, если ни одно значение блоков case не совпадет с тем, что принял switch() , программа просто перейдет на следующую строку кода, расположенную под switch()
  • иногда блоки case проверяют символьные, а не числовые значения. Тогда эти символы необходимо брать в одинарные кавычки — case ‘b’: , case ‘G’: , case ‘+’ и т.д.

У кого есть желание — посмотрите видео-урок по теме. Помимо оператора множественного выбора switch (17-я минута) в нем рассмотрены условные операторы if и else, а также тернарный оператор ?: (15-я минута)




Остались вопросы — задавайте их в комментариях. Обязательно всем отвечу. Изучайте основы программирования вместе с нами! Больше примеров с использованием switch в C++ рассмотрено в статье Задачи: Оператор switch в C++.

Рассылка новых уроков по программированию:

Оператор switch в C++: 22 комментария

  1. Федя, я статью эту не писал … и даже толком не читал. Но сказанное в ней о том, что break в ветвях выбора практически почти всегда обязательно, на начальных этапах изучения очень полезно.

    Те, Федя, кто по профессии пишет многие тысячи промышленного программного кода (как я), в отличие от дегенератов, которые пишут только комментарии в форумах (как ты) знают, что пропуск break в switch там где он нужен — причина тяжелейших ошибок, которые находятся только многочасовой отладкой.

    1. 1. «чукча не читатель — чукча писатель!»
      2. «и даже толком не читал»
      Мне нечего добавить к моему предыдущему сообщению.

    2. То есть все, кто по профессии не супер крутой прогер с математическим мегаинтеллектом и опытом разработки рулонов кода — дегенерат?
      Тогда вы — однобоко развитый ботан с претензией.

      Как новичек, я лично понимаю, что я не в окфорде или кембридже, что бы меня учили «идеально» и очень благодарен Федору за его труд!

Добавить комментарий

Код размещайте в тегах: <pre class="lang:c++ decode:true ">YOUR CODE</pre>