Area of visibility of variables (part 2)

Area of visibility of variables (part 2)
5 (100%) 2 votes




c++, local and global variables, the scope of variables, c ++ beginners, namespaceYou were introduced to the first article on the topic Local and global variables. Area of visibility in C ++. I would like a little more to complement her. Namely example namespaces. I wrote a prefix is ​​not in vain std:: before the output statement cout. and endl. It is also one of the formations area of visibility – namespace. If you do not go into specific details, namespace, is a certain group of operators / function / variables / types, united in this Statement “fraction” With name std.

std namespace of the header file (header in our) iostream. cout, cin, endl and etc. – it's all “dynasty” std. If you do not plug it into the code and write std:: before these operators, C ++ will tell “bye Bye”. Because he does not know, what is this cout so without “surname”. By the way in C ++ and coined the operator using namespace, which allows you to write the name of the space as a prefix to each of its member operators . This is done for convenience, but you need to be careful that the operator, if there is a function of the same name used in the program from different namespaces.

The namespace is good there, where it is necessary to group something in the area of visibility by name. For example in the program two different functions can be described by sum(). One returns an integer, second real. If the task can not be described as overloaded, it can be screwed into their namespace:

The namespace defines a scope here for various functions with the same name. Outside the namespace of these functions does not exist.

c++, local and global variables, the scope of variables, c ++ beginners, namespace

In general, a namespace can become a point of contention concerning the area of visibility of the theory. In fact it's just a group named, but it has the same effect, as well as a block of statements {…}. Do you want to apply to the operators of this space – be kind to turn first to the name space: integer :: sum() Tut colon :: – an operator extension of area of visibility.

Perhaps the last, we can say – the area of visibility is very revealing in OOP (Object Oriented Programming). When in class programmer describes private property (variable or function method), he asks her area of visibility. For example, in the type code:

properties k and kc They have areas of visibility. The first is available only within the class methods. For it can not be accessed in the main program, it is private (private ). Closed to all, except in the area of visibility of the class.

The second public (public). Its area of visibility extends beyond the class. From the program, which will be called an object of this class is available.

c++, local and global variables, the scope of variables, c ++ beginners, namespace

kc It is declared as a public variable, its area of visibility, unlike the change k , wider. Therefore, the compiler does not against its use outside of class.

What can we draw from all this conclusion? Geeks foaming at the mouth screaming on all portals – “Down with global variables!”. Geeks like to limit the area of visibility, locating and packaging everything into classes or namespaces. Geeks there are geeks. The programmer must not abuse the area of visibility, not to get, rendering, when to refer to a variable you need to write it the way. That is. something like myname::group1::PeremenkiDlaPrepoda::i Well, just a tin.

The use of global variables, along with the local should be wisely – where appropriate write global. Where there is no – localize.

If you have not watched the video on the subject area of visibility in C ++ in the previous lesson – specially for you to place it here:

Newsletter of programming:

Leave a Reply

Place code in tags: <pre class="lang:c++ decode:true ">YOUR CODE</pre>

Область видимости переменных (часть 2)

Оцени эту статью




c++, локальные и глобальные переменные, область видимости переменных, с++ для начинающих, пространство именВы уже познакомились с первой статьей по теме Локальные и глобальные переменные. Область видимости в С++. Хотелось бы ещё немного дополнить её. А именно примером с пространствами имен. Я не зря писал префикс std:: перед оператором вывода cout. и endl. Это тоже одна из формаций области видимости — пространство имен. Если не вдаваться в особые подробности, пространство имен, это некая группа операторов / функций / переменных / типов, объединенная в такую себе «фракцию» с именем std.

std это пространство имен из заголовочного файла (хедера по нашему) iostream. cout, cin, endl и др. — это все «династия» std. Если не подключить его в коде и не написать std:: перед этими операторами, С++ скажет «давай до свиданья». Потому что он не в курсе, что это за cout такой без «фамилии». Кстати в С++ и придуман оператор using namespace, который позволяет не писать имя пространства в качестве префикса к каждому входящему в него оператору . Это для удобства сделано, но нужно с этим оператором быть аккуратнее, если есть одноименные функции используемые в программе из разных пространств имен.

Пространство имен хорошо там, где нужно сгруппировать что-то в область видимости по имени. Например в программе могут быть описаны две разные функции sum(). Одна возвращает целое, вторая вещественное. Если по заданию их нельзя описывать как перегруженные, то можно вкрутить их в пространство имен:

Пространство имен тут определяет область видимости для разных функций с одинаковым именем. За пределами пространства имен этих функций не существует.

c++, локальные и глобальные переменные, область видимости переменных, с++ для начинающих, пространство имен

Вообще пространство имен может стать спорным моментом относительно теории области видимости. По факту это просто группировка по имени, но действует она так же, как и блок операторов {…}. Хочешь обратиться к операторам из этого пространства — будь добр обратись сначала к имени пространства: integer :: sum() Тут двоеточие :: — это оператор расширения области видимости.

Пожалуй последнее, что можно сказать — область видимости весьма показательна в ООП (объектно ориентированное программирование). Когда в классе программист описывает private свойство (переменую или функцию-метод), он задает ей область видимости. Например в коде типа:

Свойства k и kc имеют разные области видимости. Первая доступна только внутри методов класса. К ней нельзя обратиться в основной программе, она приватная (private ). Закрытая для всех, кроме области видимости самого класса.

Вторая публичная (public). Её область видимости выходит за пределы класса. Из программы, где будет вызываться объект этого класса она доступна.

c++, локальные и глобальные переменные, область видимости переменных, с++ для начинающих, пространство имен

kc объявлена как публичная переменная, её область видимости в отличии от переменой k , шире. Поэтому компилятор не против её использования вне пределов класса.

Какой можно сделать из всего этого вывод? Гики с пеной у рта кричат на всех порталах — «долой глобальные переменные!». Гикам нравится ограничивать область видимость, локализуя и упаковывая всё в классы или пространства имен. Гики есть гики. Программист не должен злоупотреблять областью видимости, иначе получится, оказия, когда чтоб обратиться к переменной нужно писать её путь. Т.е. что-то типа myname::group1::PeremenkiDlaPrepoda::i Ну жесть просто.

Использование глобальных переменных наряду с локальными должно быть с умом — там где это целесообразно писать глобальную. Там где нет — локализовать.

Если вы не смотрели видео по теме Область видимости в С++ в предыдущем уроке — специально для вас размещаем его тут:

Рассылка новых уроков по программированию:

Добавить комментарий

Код размещайте в тегах: <pre class="lang:c++ decode:true ">YOUR CODE</pre>