This pointer C ++





this pointer in c ++, this c++, this с++

In this tutorial we look at enough surfactant pointer this, to novice programmers get acquainted with it and have an idea of where it is and how it works. Want, to start, consider a few simple examples. In the first to be determined functions: one of which will write data to the variables, and the second – display them on the screen. In a second example we define class, which will contain two methods, performing the same work, as a function of the first example.

When you consider these examples, note, as a function of the first example and the second class of methods of Example, will take parameters.

In this example, you, most likely, we did not see anything new or difficult for you. It's simple – functions only accept settings and perform certain actions with these settings. Now let's write a simple class, which we implement methods very similar to the function of the first example. But something they will vary. Namely, the, that they don't have to take as parameters, class members, to make changes to them.

Consider this example, you saw, that defining methods in the class body, We do not set the parameters in the signature. And, these methods of causing the main function, we also do not specify what data they work. But in some way data is entered precisely those members of the class, identified in body methods. How methods “understand”, what data and which object class they need to work? The thing is, that in class methods, implicitly passed as a parameter a pointer this (a pointer to the class object). This happens automatically. We do not see it, because this pointer – there is a hidden first parameter of any class method.

Pointer this stores the address of a particular class of object. In this example, it stores the address of the object objectOfClass. Thus, he implicitly indicates class methods with the data of the object to work.




I note, that developers still have the opportunity to use the pointer this clearly. If we define a method enterData() with the explicit use of this, it would look like this:

this pointer in c ++, this c++, this с++

Or so:

this pointer in c ++, this c++, this с++

Specifically, in these cases, you can do without the explicit use this. But sometimes explicit use can not be avoided. For example, in the following example, this the compiler will not allow to get confused in the names of class members and that accepts parameters constructor.

In string 10 we have defined a constructor with parameters, whose names coincide with the names of members of the class: someName and someAge. Next to allow the compiler to understand what and where to copy, we explicitly use the pointer this:

It means, in that the member of the class someAge you must write the value, which will set about creating a class object.

this pointer in c ++, this c++, this с++

To summarize : Pointer this – this pointer, which stores the address of a particular object class. It is present in a hidden first parameter in each class method (except static methods). The type of the pointer is the class name. The class methods, if necessary, can be used this clearly. However, explicitly declare, to initialize or change the pointer, there is no possibility.

Hope more or less you understand with this theme. If you have questions – please comment.

To support our site – click on the piggy bank and choose any convenient way.

Newsletter of programming:


Agree to receive notifications from purecodecpp.com to my e-mail

Date
page
This pointer in C ++
Rating
5

3 thoughts on “This pointer C ++

  1. And that turns out? Is this, but you can declare your pointer, and to use instead of this?

    1. Declare a pointer, you can, but it will be full duplicate this, so no point in doing this is not.
      But this without any other access to “this object” would not be.

Leave a Reply

Place code in tags: <pre class="lang:c++ decode:true ">YOUR CODE</pre>

Указатель this С++





указатель this в c++, this c++, this с++

В этом уроке мы достаточно поверхностно рассмотрим указатель this, чтобы начинающие программисты познакомились с ним и имели представление о том где он встречается и как работает. Хочу, для начала, рассмотреть пару несложных примеров. В первом будут определены функции: одна из которых будет записывать данные в переменные, а вторая – отображать их на экран. Во втором примере определим класс, который будет содержать два метода, выполняющих такую же работу, как и функции из первого примера.

Когда будете рассматривать эти примеры, обратите внимание на то, как функции из первого примера и методы класса из второго примера, будут принимать параметры.

В этом примере вы, скорей всего, не увидели ничего нового и сложного для вас. Все просто – функции лишь принимают параметры и выполняют определённые действия с этими параметрами. Теперь напишем простой класс, в котором реализуем методы очень похожие на функции из первого примера. Но кое-чем они будут отличаться. А именно тем, что им не надо принимать в виде параметров, члены класса, чтобы внести изменения в них.

Рассмотрев этот пример, вы увидели, что определяя методы в теле класса, мы не прописываем параметры в сигнатуре. И вызывая эти методы из главной функции, мы так же не указываем с какими данными им работать. Но каким-то образом данные вносятся именно в те члены класса, которые указаны в теле методов. Как же методы “понимают”, с какими данными и с каким объектом класса им надо работать? Дело в том, что в методы класса, неявно передается в виде параметра указатель this (указатель на объект класса). Происходит это автоматически. Мы этого не видим, так как этот указатель – есть скрытый первый параметр любого метода класса.

Указатель this хранит адрес определённого объекта класса. В рассмотренном примере он хранит адрес объекта objectOfClass. Таким образом он неявно указывает методам класса с данными какого объекта надо работать.




Отмечу, что у программистов все же есть возможность применять указатель this явно. Если бы мы определяли метод enterData() с явным использованием this, это выглядело бы так:

указатель this в c++, this c++, this с++

Или так:

указатель this в c++, this c++, this с++

Конкретно в этих случаях можно обойтись и без явного использования this. Но иногда явного использования не избежать. К примеру в следующем примере, this не позволит компилятору запутаться в именах членов класса и параметров которые принимает конструктор.

В строке 10 мы определили конструктор с параметрами, имена которых совпадают с именами членов класса: someName и someAge. Далее чтобы дать компилятору понять что именно и куда надо скопировать, мы явно используем указатель this:

Это означает, что в член класса someAge необходимо записать значение, которое будет задано про создании объекта класса.

указатель this в c++, this c++, this с++

Подведем итог : Указатель this – это указатель, который хранит адрес конкретного объекта класса. Он присутствует в виде скрытого первого параметра в каждом методе класса (кроме статических методов). Типом этого указателя является имя класса. В методах класса, при необходимости, можно использовать this явно. Однако явно объявлять, инициализировать или изменять этот указатель, нет возможности.

Надеюсь боле-менее вы разобрались с этой темой. Если есть вопросы – пишите в комментариях.

Чтобы поддержать наш сайт – нажмите на копилку и выберите любой удобный способ.

Рассылка новых уроков по программированию:

Указатель this С++
4.6 (92%) 5 votes

Указатель this С++: 3 комментария

  1. И что же получается? Есть this, но можно и объявить свой указатель, и использовать вместо this?

    1. Объявить свой указатель вы можете, но только это будет полный дубликат this, поэтому никакого смысла делать этого нет.
      А вот без this никакого другого доступа к “этому объекту” не было бы.

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *