STL containers: list. Part 4




list c++, c ++ list, containers STL C ++ , Standard Template Library, c ++ container, bidirectional list with ++In the third part of the lessons of the STL containers, we finished the consideration vectors, let us say, type vector<float> as the equivalent of an array of real numbers. For these "arrays" very quickly carried out the operation to access the element (read-write) the index and inserting, deleting an element to the end vector. Much worse (performance) performed the operation-the removal of the insert element somewhere in the middle of the vector, or moving element from one position to another.

For example, vector size 15 operation of moving element 10 in position 2 will require:

  • Remember in the intermediate variable element 10 minutes;

  • for all elements 9th to 2nd (in reverse order, possibly using the reversed iterator) copy the next position (8 copy operations);

  • saved earlier in the intermediate variable element is copied to the position 2;

Total, for this simple operation it took us 10 copy operations. Each element of the vector, as we discussed earlier, It may be difficult to fail-composite structure. And its up - it is a time consuming operation.

For “collections”, wherein the active addition of planned, delete and move elements, STL library offers another kind of container - doubly linked list, list. For such access to the container elements (reading, record) consistent, not as effective. But the addition operation, delete or change the order of items is very fast.

iterator list It is not a direct access iterator. Therefore it notapply operation +, , +=, -=, and container notadmissible operation indexation. Iterators for the container move sequentially operations ++ and.

To illustrate the work with such a container, we write all the same problem of finding all prime numbers, not exceeding N (for consistency and comparison to previous versions):

Here, the first half of the code (operator << for a list) Only decorative implementation for diagnostics and convenience, and the remainder of the following is done:

  • Formed list list<int> natural numbers range [2…N] – strings 19 – 22;

  • For each (remaining) the number of all subsequent list deleted multiple elements to it – string 31;

  • And so on until, yet another number to be tested does not exceed the square root of N – string 26 (in number theory shows, divisibility that can be checked not to N-1, to a number, greater than the square root of N);

Of the features of the code, and container list at all, you need to pay attention to what, that after the removal of the element, Indicates the current value of the iterator, iterator value becomes uncertain. If we want to continue to iterate, we have to work with a copy of iterator (i code shown in).

The code is executed, we can check, that the results it exactly similar to previous versions. Before starting the program, do not forget to define the commands equal to argument 300, as we did in the previous lesson.
list c++, c ++ list, containers STL C ++ , Standard Template Library, c ++ container, doubly linked list

Newsletter of programming:

Date
page
STL containers: list (doubly linked list). Part 4
Rating
51star1star1star1star1star
Olej

About Olej

practical experience about software development 40 years. Teacher Global Logic international software company. IBM Developer Works Permanent author of publications. Scientific editor of the computer literature publishing house "Symbol-Plus", St. Petersburg.

Leave a Reply

Place code in tags: <pre class="lang:c++ decode:true ">YOUR CODE</pre>

Контейнеры STL: list. Часть 4




list c++, лист с++, контейнеры STL C++ , Standard Template Library, контейнер с++, двунаправленный список с++В третьей части уроков о контейнерах STL, мы закончили рассмотрение векторов, скажем, типа vector<float> как эквивалента массива вещественных чисел. Для таких «массивов» очень быстро осуществляются операции доступа к элементу (чтение-запись) по индексу и вставка-удаление элемента в конец вектора. Гораздо хуже (по эффективности) выполняются операции вставки-удаления элемента где-то в середине вектора, или перемещение элемента из одной позиции в другую.

Например, в векторе размером 15 операция перемещения 10-го элемента в позицию 2 потребует:

  • запомнить в промежуточной переменной 10-й элемент;

  • для всех элементов с 9-го по 2-й (в обратном порядке, возможно используя реверсный итератор) скопировать в следующую позицию (8 операций копирования);

  • сохранённый ранее в промежуточной переменной элемент скопировать в позицию 2;

Итого, для этой простой операции нам потребовалось 10 операций копирования. Каждый элемент вектора, как уже обсуждалось ранее, может представлять сбой сложно-составную структуру. И его копирование — это достаточно трудоёмкое действие.

Для “коллекций”, в которых планируются активные добавления, удаления и перемещения элементов, библиотека STL предлагает другой вид контейнера — двусвязный список, list. Для такого контейнера доступ к элементам (чтение, запись) последовательный, и не такой эффективный. Зато операции добавления, удаления или изменения порядка элементов очень быстрые.

Итератор list не является итератором прямого доступа. Поэтому для него неприменимы операции +, , +=, -=, а для контейнера недопустима операция индексации. Итераторы для этого контейнера перемещаются последовательно операциями ++ и.

Для иллюстрации работы с таким контейнером запишем всё ту же задачу нахождения всех простых чисел, не превосходящих N (для единообразия и сравнения с предыдущими вариантами):

Здесь первая половина кода (оператор << для списка) только декоративная реализация для диагностики и удобства, а в остальной части проделывается следующее:

  • Формируется список list<int> натуральных чисел диапазона [2…N] – строки 19 – 22;

  • Для каждого (оставшегося) числа из всего последующего списка удаляются кратные ему элементы – строка 31;

  • И так до тех пор, пока очередное проверяемое число не превысит квадратный корень из N – строка 26 (в теории чисел показано, что делимость можно проверять не до N-1, а до числа, превышающего корень квадратный N);

Из особенностей кода, и контейнеров list вообще, нужно обратить внимание на то, что после удаления элемента, указываемого текущим значением итератора, значение итератора становится неопределённым. Если нам нужно продолжать итерацию, то мы должны работать с копией итератора (i в показанном коде).

Выполнением кода мы можем проверить, что результаты его в точности аналогичны предыдущим вариантам. Перед запуском программы, не забудьте определить аргумент команды равный 300, как мы это делали в предыдущем уроке.
list c++, лист с++, контейнеры STL C++ , Standard Template Library, контейнер с++, двусвязный список

Рассылка новых уроков по программированию:

Контейнеры STL: list. Часть 4
Оцени эту статью

Об авторе Olej

Стаж практических программных разработок около 40 лет. Преподаватель международной софтверной компании Global Logic. Постоянный автор публикаций IBM Developer Works. Научный редактор книжного издательства компьютерной литературы "Символ-Плюс", Санкт-Петербург.

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *