Algorithms. STL (part 10)




the stl algorithms, find(), copy(), copy_if(), move(), swap_ranges(), remove_copy(), remove_copy_if(), merge(), set_intersection(), set_difference()STL containers would be a beautiful fiction quite far from practical use (as it was in the first years of existence of STL), if not the following fact: because of the single overall nature of container basic algorithms, of interest in practice, It can be implemented in a generalized form, applicable to any types of containers. Algorithms - is the bulk and the most demanded part of the library. Provided so many algorithms, that for a detailed description of all of them and not enough bulk book. Below we completely conditionally We divide them into groups and call by name (and also not all), and only for certain use cases construct.

for_each() The most commonly used algorithm - is for_each(): implementation of actions for the groups of elements (may all) container. The following shows a few examples of the algorithm for_each() for an array and vector, likewise, this algorithm can be used with any container STL:

the stl algorithms, find(), count(), count_if(), search(), binary_search(), min(), max(), minmax_element(), min_element(), max_element(), equal()

Note: strings 3 It shows the operation of the new (introduced C ++ 11 standard) design for( auto &x : …), which has a similar effect assignment and can be applied to arrays and containers (in-operator function output vector in the flow shown such an option). This construction, generally speaking, It is not part of a library or algorithms STL, but it has the same effect, that algorithm for_each(): apply consistently to all elements of the collection.

This example shows the basic organization of logic all algorithms: a specified range (not necessarily to the entire collection), limited iterator start and end (often indicates the first 2 options) applied alternately function, functor, Or predicate (function, returns a result logixchesky, allowing for the selection of any ground).

find() Next algorithm significance - it find(). How intuitive behalf of, a search for an element in the collection. Note, many containers have method find(), which is an object to be called as obj.find(…), while algorithm It will be called as find( obj:iteator, … ).

Properly, it is not one, this algorithm, but a whole group of their extensive, which can be combined on the basis of, what are they selected elements of a collection on some grounds, condition, predicate: find(), find_if(), find_if_not(), find_first_of(), find_end(), adjacent_find(). In the same group, with some stretch, can be attributed count(), count_if(), search(), binary_search(), min(), max(), minmax_element(), min_element(), max_element(), equal() and etc.

Another conventional group - algorithms, in some way "who shuffle" collection, permute elements in places, changing values: fill(), replace_copy(), reverse(), rotate(), rotate_copy(), shuffle(), random_shuffle(), transform(), replace(), replace_if() and etc.

More artist - this algorithm works with 2 collections, toDrawing and moving content (moreover, perhaps, between the different types of collections, for example, vector<> in set<>): copy(), copy_if(), move(), swap_ranges(), remove_copy(), remove_copy_if(), merge(), set_intersection(), set_difference() and etc.

And, finally, very special group of algorithms is associated with a variety of sortings elements within the collection: sort(), stable_sort(), is_sorted(), is_sorted_until() and etc. This interesting group of us aside, for separate detailed consideration.

With such an abundance of implemented algorithms, and the number of which increases with time library, and that, that most of them do not really nowhere described in the literature, the question naturally arises: how to understand all this diversity? These difficulties are removed so that:

  • All STL objects (containers, algorithms) described in syntax patterns (template). Therefore, their descriptions necessarily You should be included in the compiled code as part of their header files (header files).

  • Go to the default directory </usr/include/c++> and find the header files of the form files stl_algo * - There you will find all functions prototypes algorithms. Furthermore, there each prototype is preceded by a thorough comment, explaining the purpose of the algorithm, and explains the call options.

  • Consider the sample code, using some BASICх STL algorithms - a lot of them in the network. By analogy elementary and simply reproduce the behavior all the other algorithms.

Note: This is due to the fact, that the library of template classes are defined in terms of template, about syntax errors are a compilation). verbose, for tens of strings of messages and b). awfully vague to find bugs. This is the flip side of such a powerful mechanism as the template, and this should be ready.

As I mentioned above, case studies will remove a lot of questions, and therefore proceed to the code … Now watch carefully for hands (STL is a set of algorithms, that every comment – beyond a reasonable presentation of the volume, but they all work like one another):

Here containers used for char (as compact, but the most unpleasant work), over which run a variety of algorithms for almost all the designated groups:

the stl algorithms, find(), count(), count_if(), search(), binary_search(), min(), max(), minmax_element(), min_element(), max_element(), equal()

Newsletter of programming:

Algorithms. STL (part 10)
3 (60%) 2 votes

About Olej

practical experience about software development 40 years. Teacher Global Logic international software company. IBM Developer Works Permanent author of publications. Scientific editor of the computer literature publishing house "Symbol-Plus", St. Petersburg.

3 thoughts on “Algorithms. STL (part 10)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Алгоритмы. STL (часть 10)




алгоритмы stl, find(), copy(), copy_if(), move(), swap_ranges(), remove_copy(), remove_copy_if(), merge(), set_intersection(), set_difference()Контейнеры STL представляли бы собой красивую выдумку достаточно далёкую от практического использования (как и было в первые годы существования STL), если бы не следующее обстоятельство: из-за единой общей природы всех контейнеров основные алгоритмы, представляющие интерес на практике, могут быть реализованы в обобщённом виде, применимом к любым типам контейнеров. Алгоритмы — это самая объёмная и самая востребованная часть библиотеки. Предоставляется настолько много алгоритмов, что для детального описания их всех не хватит и объёмной книги. Ниже мы совершенно условно поделим их на группы и назовём по именам (и тоже далеко не все), и только по некоторым построим примеры использования.

for_each() Наиболее часто используемый алгоритм — это for_each(): выполнение действия для группы элементов (возможно всех) контейнера. Ниже показано несколько примеров работы алгоритма for_each() для массива и вектора, точно также этот алгоритм может использоваться с любым контейнером STL:

алгоритмы stl, find(), count(), count_if(), search(), binary_search(), min(), max(), minmax_element(), min_element(), max_element(), equal()

Примечание: Строкой 3 показана работа новой (введена стандартом C++11) конструкции for( auto &x : …), которая имеет подобный эффект присвоения и может применяться и к массивам и к контейнерам (в функции-операторе вывода вектора в поток показан такой вариант). Эта конструкция, вообще то говоря, не является составной частью библиотеки STL или алгоритмов, но имеет тот же эффект, что и алгоритм for_each(): применить последовательно ко всем элементам коллекции.

Этот пример показывает основную логику организации всех алгоритмов: к указанному диапазону (не обязательно ко всей коллекции), ограниченному итератором начала и конца (зачастую указываемых первыми 2-мя параметрами) применяется поочерёдно функция, функтор, или предикат (функция, возвращающая логиxческий результат, позволяющий произвести отбор по какому-либо признаку).

find() Следующий по значимости алгоритм — это find(). Как интуитивно понятно из имени, это поиск некоторого элемента в коллекции. Обратите внимание, что многие контейнеры имеют метод find(), который для объекта будет вызываться как obj.find(…), в то время как алгоритм будет вызываться как find( obj:iteator, … ).

Собственно, это даже не один этот алгоритм, а целая обширная их группа, которую можно объединить по признаку того, что они отбирают элементы коллекции по какому-то признаку, условию, предикату: find(), find_if(), find_if_not(), find_first_of(), find_end(), adjacent_find(). В эту же группу, с некоторой натяжкой, можно отнести и count(), count_if(), search(), binary_search(), min(), max(), minmax_element(), min_element(), max_element(), equal() и др.

Ещё одна условная группа — это алгоритмы, некоторым образом «тасующие» коллекцию, переставляющие элементы местами, меняющие значения: fill(), replace_copy(), reverse(), rotate(), rotate_copy(), shuffle(), random_shuffle(), transform(), replace(), replace_if() и др.

Ещё группа — это алгоритмы работающие с 2-мя коллекциями, копирующие и перемещающие содержимое (причём, возможно, между коллекциями разного вида, например, vector<> в set<>): copy(), copy_if(), move(), swap_ranges(), remove_copy(), remove_copy_if(), merge(), set_intersection(), set_difference() и др.

И, наконец, совсем особая группа алгоритмов связана с разнообразными сортировками элементов внутри коллекции: sort(), stable_sort(), is_sorted(), is_sorted_until() и др. Эту интересную группу мы отложим на потом, для отдельного обстоятельного рассмотрения.

При таком обилии реализованных алгоритмов и число которых в библиотеке со временем возрастает, и при том, что большинство из них вообще толком нигде не описаны в литературе, возникает естественный вопрос: как разобраться во всём этом разнообразии? Эти сложности снимаются тем что:

  • Все объекты STL (контейнеры, алгоритмы) описаны в синтаксисе шаблонов (template). Поэтому их описания обязательно должны включаться в компилируемый код в составе своих заголовочных файлов (хедер-файлов).

  • Отправляйтесь в стандартный каталог </usr/include/c++> и найдите там хедер-файлы файлы вида stl_algo* — в них вы найдёте все прототипы функций алгоритмов. Более того, там же каждому прототипу предшествует обстоятельный комментарий, объясняющий назначение алгоритма, и объясняющий параметры вызова.

  • Рассмотрите примеры кода, использующие несколько основных алгоритмов STL — в сети их множество. По аналогии элементарно просто воспроизвести поведение и всех остальных алгоритмов.

Примечание: Вот из-за того, что библиотеки шаблонных классов определены в терминах template, сообщения об синтаксических ошибках компиляции становятся а). многословными, на десятки строк сообщений и б). ужасно невнятными для поиска ошибок. Это оборотная сторона медали такого мощного механизма как template, и к этому нужно быть готовым.

Как и было сказано выше, изучение примеров снимет множество вопросов, а поэтому приступим к коду … Теперь внимательно следите за руками (алгоритмов STL такое множество, что комментировать каждый — за пределами разумного объёма изложения, но все они работают подобно один другому):

Здесь использованы контейнеры для char (как компактные, но самые неприятные в работе), над которыми выполняются разнообразные алгоритмы практически всех обозначенных групп:

алгоритмы stl, find(), count(), count_if(), search(), binary_search(), min(), max(), minmax_element(), min_element(), max_element(), equal()

Рассылка новых уроков по программированию:

Дата
Страница
Алгоритмы. STL (часть 10)
Рейтинг
51star1star1star1star1star
Olej

Об авторе Olej

Стаж практических программных разработок около 40 лет. Преподаватель международной софтверной компании Global Logic. Постоянный автор публикаций IBM Developer Works. Научный редактор книжного издательства компьютерной литературы "Символ-Плюс", Санкт-Петербург.

Алгоритмы. STL (часть 10): 3 комментария

Добавить комментарий

Код размещайте в тегах: <pre class="lang:c++ decode:true ">YOUR CODE</pre>