Local and global variables. Area of ​​visibility.




c++, local and global variables, the scope of variables, c ++ beginnersFor the understanding of localization variables probably start with an allegory. What “Locality”? This limitation of capacity space. Variable scope – this is the piece of code (function, loop, namespaces), in which the variable is declared (spelled). Outside of this area – the compiler does not see it (it is not available).

So it turns out – Variables such as described within functions, They can not be used abroad. As an example, consider the following code:

Let's look at an example of a closer. So we have a variable i, described is any function in the program. Its scope and actions – the entire program is not limited to. And once she “legitimate” the entire program, in all its functions and operators blocks, prisoners {}, then it is called Global variable.

As we have seen in the example of the function sum(), that something does. It is described in the second variable – k. She already has a specific “registration” – function. Furthermore, this variable can not be used outside the function. That is. if function main() finish is also the conclusion of the k the screen, compiler starts “swear”. It it just simply does not see outside the function sum(). Check out:

Variable k It called local, and its area of ​​visibility defined opening and closing braces function sum(){…}. Then they do not have it running, therefore it can not be used outside this function. Compile:

c++, local and global variables, the scope of variables, c ++ beginners

but, one must also take into account the, that the scope is extended to the indoor units. For example, consider this code:

It manifested the following scope:

  • global – i = 2 hers;
  • Local in the function – variable k;
  • Local relative for loop() – second i.

Despite, that for has its own scope, himself for member function sum(). And it means, and everything in it is, It is subject to the local scope of the function. That is. all variables, function defined in the same way and in the actual body for, which allows the operator to work k += 1 (he is k = k+1 or k ).

More interesting is the case of a variable i, described in for. Despite the name, identical with the global variable as described above, that's another variable.

As soon as their cycle worked, variable i, described in it, loses its power, or in other words – “freed up” from duties. I'm not kidding – just that the memory manager arrives. When a variable is described, Manager reserves under her memory, and when its scope ends – This frees the memory. Memory manager at marks, that this memory location is not owned by anyone, and it is possible to give a recording of other data.

To fix another light primerchik:

It describes the scope block statement, limit {}, That is. first cout displays 2, because the defined block of statements, in which it works cout. And in the same block is defined local variable named and, from it he will value above all.

c++, local and global variables, the scope of variables, c ++ beginners

And already outside {} operator cout displays 0, because there is not the same for him and, that equals 2. Its scope is the same as the other and, which equals 0, and picked up a nested block.

Generally remember – in real life you should never give the same names of variables (except, that is classically used for loop counters. For example i, j, k. If you 10 loops in the code and they are not invested, then for each of them can declare and define the counter with a name i. This is normal). In other cases,, always give unique names to the variables, if you do not want, to you later “recalled” programmers, which will be dealt with in your code.

We also offer to view a video tutorial on the scope. Author video tutorial: Markov Denis

Newsletter of programming:


Agree to receive notifications from purecodecpp.com to my e-mail

Date
page
Local and global visibility peremennye.Oblast C ++
Rating
5

Leave a Reply

Place code in tags: <pre class="lang:c++ decode:true ">YOUR CODE</pre>

Локальные и глобальные переменные. Область видимости.




c++, локальные и глобальные переменные, область видимости переменных, с++ для начинающихДля примерного понимания локализации переменных пожалуй начнем с аллегории. Что такое «Локальность»? Это ограниченность места дееспособности. Область видимости переменной — это тот участок кода (функция, цикл, пространство имени), в котором эта переменная объявлена (прописана). Вне этого участка — компилятор её не видит (она недоступна).

Так и получается — переменные описанные например внутри функций, не могут быть использованы за её пределами. В качестве примера можно рассмотреть такой код:

Давайте разберем пример поближе. Итак мы имеем переменную i, которая описана вне любых функций в программе. Ее область видимости и действия — вся программа без ограничения. А раз она «легитимна» во всей программе, во всех ее функциях и блоках операторов, заключенных в {}, то её называют Глобальной переменной.

Так же у нас в примере видна функция sum(), которая чего-то делает. В ней внутри описана вторая переменная — k. Она уже имеет конкретную «прописку» — функция. При этом данная переменная не может быть использована за пределами функции. Т.е. если в функции main() дописать еще и вывод этой k на экран, компилятор начнет «ругаться». Он ее просто напросто не видит вне функции sum(). Проверьте:

Переменная k называется локальной, и ее область видимости определена открывающей и закрывающей фигурными скобками функции sum(){…}. Дальше них ей хода нет, поэтому и использовать её нельзя вне этой функции. Компилируем:

c++, локальные и глобальные переменные, область видимости переменных, с++ для начинающих

Однако, нужно также учесть, что область видимости распространяется и на внутренние блоки. Для примера можно рассмотреть такой код:

Здесь проявлены следующие области видимости:

  • Глобальная — i = 2 принадлежит ей;
  • Локальная относительно функции — переменная k;
  • Локальная относительно цикла for() — вторая i.

Несмотря на то, что у for есть своя область видимости, сам for принадлежит функции sum(). А значит он, и все что в нем находится, подчиняется локальной области видимости этой функции. Т.е. все переменные, определенные в функции так же действительны и в теле for, что и позволяет работать оператору k += 1 (он же k = k+1 или k++).

Интереснее дело обстоит с переменной i, которая описана внутри for. Несмотря на имя, идентичное с глобальной переменной описанной выше, это уже другая переменная.

Как только цикл свое отработал, переменная i, описанная в нём, теряет свои полномочия, или иначе говоря — «освобождается» от обязанностей. Это не шутка — именно так и поступает менеджер памяти. Когда переменная описывается, менеджер резервирует под неё память, а когда её область видимости заканчивается — память эта освобождается. Менеджер памяти у себя помечает, что этот участок памяти более не принадлежит кому-либо, и его можно отдавать под запись других данных.

Для закрепления еще один легкий примерчик:

Здесь область видимости описана блоками операторов, ограничивающимися {}, Т.е. первый cout выведет 2, потому что определен блок операторов, в котором сработает это cout. И в этом же блоке определена локальная переменная с именем а, из нее он и возьмет значение прежде всего.

c++, локальные и глобальные переменные, область видимости переменных, с++ для начинающих

А уже за пределами {} оператор cout выведет 0, поскольку для него не существует той а, что равнялась 2. Его область видимости совпадает с другой а, которая равна 0, и определена выше вложенного блока.

Вообще запомните — в реальной жизни никогда не надо давать одинаковые имена переменным (за исключением тех, что классически используют для счетчиков циклов. Например i, j, k. Если у вас 10 циклов в коде и они не вложенные, то для каждого из них можно объявлять и определять счетчик с именем i. Это нормально). В других случаях, всегда давайте переменным уникальные имена, если не хотите, чтобы вас потом «вспоминали» программисты, которые будут разбираться в вашем коде.

Предлагаем также просмотреть видеоурок по теме область видимости. Автор видеоурока: Марков Денис

Рассылка новых уроков по программированию:


Согласен получать уведомления от purecodecpp.com на мой e-mail

Дата
Страница
Локальные и глобальные переменные.Область видимости С++
Рейтинг
5

Добавить комментарий

Код размещайте в тегах: <pre class="lang:c++ decode:true ">YOUR CODE</pre>