Working with localized strings




first, you need to be able to do with the localized strings - a record character constants broad localized characters and distinguish them from conventional lines char[]. For this line is written to the prior s qualifier L:

The result will be:

Pay attention, the string length (number characters) in this case, clearly less, than the number bytes allocated for the string (your operating system, their attitude may be different from, I show in Linux, but it does not affect the programming technique).

In such a line near with equal success may be symbols of diverse nature: different languages, special mathematical symbols, common in theirske designation of the Greek alphabet (a, e, i, Fr., p, l, Phi, Oh ...), musical notes, etc.. How are you, obviously, know, just as well as a part of wide character strings, with equal success, and can meet the characters of the Latin alphabet (ASCII main table), with each such symbol will also hold 2 or 4 bytes (depending on the agreements adopted in the operating system), in contrast to the usual 1 bytes.

We perform a number of operations with the Russian lines, but writing them (till) in traditional form arrays char:

perform:

It would seem, what (nearly) everything is working precisely a textbook, and why do we need any extensive localized strings? But this deceptive illusion! The point here is, that some traditional functions lowercase (strcat(), strcpy(), strdup(), strstr() and etc.) will return the correct results. This is because they perform operations on bytes, byte by byte, without delving into the internal structure of characters to copy.

But other operations (and false результат strlen() it has clearly points) will not work properly: strncpy(), strchr(), strsep(), strtok() and etc. And they will create you a very unexpected results, very difficult to interpret. Lookthey how to work byte string Reverse, and how to distinguish his work on the English and Russian line:

It works so, and this definitely not that, what you expected to receive:

nand this concludes our discussion of the possibility of representing the Russian-speaking lines of traditional arrays char[] and the processing of their traditional functions in lower case, and complete this examination output: _y to earn with Russian lines as an array char шt is possible only:

and). or when we use string constants unchanged, only as a line for their input-output unchanged;

b). or for the treatment of their functions (library or their own), which do not take into account the internal structure of the characters, without delving into the is contentit is strings, and operate with them simply as a meaningless sequence of bytes.

In all Otherwise correctI work with the Cyrillic alphabet available only as a broad array of localized characters wchar_t (with completingm row wide null symbol L’′). To work with localized representation of lines of C library provides wide a set of line features, completely similar to the traditional functions of the lower case, but instead of the prefix str in their names prefixed with wcs: wcslen() instead strlen(), wcsncpy() instead strncpy() etc.

Let's see how it works on the example of:

This illustration is quite enough, to see direct analogies manipulation functions with symbols wchar_t. the, who has some experience working with strings char effortlessly spread it wide strings. Setting language locale (call setlocale()) O devices (terminal) obligatory, because the C / C ++ program sets the default locale “C” (andto historically), which allows output only 128 characters younger half of the 8-bit ASCII characters.

In the illustrated writing function sets the locale, used in the default operating system - I'm guessing, that we are experimenting in the Russian-speaking the installed system. The new language standard (C99) and introduces a new format for the string formatting functions (printf(), sprintf()) %ls, This format strings wchar_t[].

Tinternally as well, As with arrays char, converts to C ++ from C, C ++ library introduces a complete analogue of the container class string, but containing in their composition wide localized characters, and is known as the class wstring:

Here, the output string of localized characters (ws) must is output to the output stream wcout (similar in meaning cout, but other than cout).

In the illustrated writing: locale::global( locale( “” ) )This locale setting by default in C ++ OOP way, similar to, as it has been shown before in the manner of C.

Atpolls IO wide character strings (to the terminal or to a file) separate complicated subject, therefore consideration will be deferred to a single note on this subject.

Newsletter of programming:

Working with localized strings
3.5 (70%) 2 votes

About Olej

practical experience about software development 40 years. Teacher Global Logic international software company. IBM Developer Works Permanent author of publications. Scientific editor of the computer literature publishing house "Symbol-Plus", St. Petersburg.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Работа с локализованными строками




Первое, что нужно уметь делать с локализованными строками — это записывать символьные константы широких локализованных символов и отличать их от обычных строк char[]. Для этого строка записывается с предшествующим ей квалификатором L:

Результатом будет:

Обратим внимание, что длина строки (число символов) в этом случае отчётливо меньше, чем число байт выделенных под строку (в вашей операционной системе их отношение может отличаться от того, что я показываю в Linux, но это никак не влияет на технику программирования).

В такой строке рядом с равным успехом могут стоять символы самой разнообразной природы: различных языков, специальные математические символы, общепринятые в технике обозначения из греческого алфавита (α, ε, θ, π, σ, λ, φ, Ω…), музыкальные ноты и др. Как вы, очевидно, понимаете, точно также в составе строк широких символов, с равным успехом, могут встречаться и символы латинского алфавита (основная таблица ASCII), при этом каждый такой символ тоже будет занимать 2 или 4 байт (в зависимости от соглашений принятых в операционной системе), в отличие от привычного 1 байта.

Проделаем ряд операций с русскоязычными строками, но записывая их (пока) в традиционной форме массивов char:

Выполняем:

Казалось бы, что (почти) всё работает в точности как по учебнику и зачем нам какие-то широкие локализованные строки? Но это обманчивая иллюзия! Дело здесь в том, что некоторые традиционные строчные функции (strcat(), strcpy(), strdup(), strstr() и др.) будут возвращать корректный результат. Это потому что они выполняют операции над байтами, байт за байтом, не вникая во внутреннюю структуру копируемых символов.

Но другие операции (и ошибочный результат strlen() на это уже наглядно указывает) будут работать некорректно: strncpy(), strchr(), strsep(), strtok() и др. И они будут создавать вам очень неожиданные результаты, весьма сложные для толкования. Посмотрите как сработает побайтовый реверс строки, и как различается его работа на англоязычной и русскоязычной строке:

Сработает это так, и это определённо не то, что вы рассчитывали получить:

На этом мы закончим рассмотрение возможности представления русскоязычных строк традиционными массивами char[] и обработка их традиционными строчными функциями, и завершим это рассмотрение выводом: работать с русскоязычными строками как массивом char можно только:

а). либо когда мы используем строчные константы в неизменном виде, только как строки для их ввода-вывода в неизменном виде;

б). либо для обработки их функциями (библиотечными или собственными), которые не учитывают внутреннюю структуру символов, не вникая в содержимое строк, а оперируют с ними просто как с бессмысленной последовательностью байт.

Во всех остальных случаях корректная работа с кириллицей возможна только как с массивами широких локализованных символов wchar_t (с завершающим строку широким нулевым символом L’\0′). Для работы с таким представлением локализованных строк библиотека C предоставляет широкий набор строчных функций, полностью аналогичный традиционным строчным функциям, но вместо префикса str в их именах используется префикс wcs: wcslen() вместо strlen(), wcsncpy() вместо strncpy() и т.д.

Посмотрим как это работает на примере:

Такой иллюстрации вполне достаточно для того, чтобы увидеть прямые аналогии использования функций работы с символами wchar_t. Тот, кто имеет некоторый опыт работы со строками char без усилий перенесёт его широкие строки. Установка языковой локали (вызов setlocale()) устройства вывода (терминала) обязательна, потому что по умолчанию программа C/C++ устанавливает локаль «C» (так сложилось исторически), которая допускает вывод только 128 символов младшей половины 8-битной таблицы ASCII.

В показанном написании функция устанавливает локаль, используемую в операционной системе по умолчанию — я предполагаю, что мы экспериментируем в русскоязычной установленной системе. Новый стандарт языка (C99) вводит и новый формат для функций форматирования строк (printf(), sprintf()) %ls, это форматирование строк wchar_t[].

Точно так же, как и с массивами char, перешедшими в C++ из C, библиотека C++ вводит полный аналог контейнерного класса string, но содержащий в своём составе широкие локализованные символы, и носит название этот класс wstring:

Здесь вывод строки локализованных символов (ws) должен выводится в поток вывода wcout (аналогичный по смыслу cout, но отличный от cout).

В показанном написании: locale::global( locale( «» ) )это установка локали по умолчанию в ООП манере C++, аналогично тому, как это было показано раньше в манере C.

Вопросы ввода-вывода строк широких символов (на терминал или в файл) отдельный непростой предмет, поэтому его рассмотрение мы отложим до отдельной заметки на этот счёт.

Рассылка новых уроков по программированию:

Работа с локализованными строками
5 (100%) 1 vote

Об авторе Olej

Стаж практических программных разработок около 40 лет. Преподаватель международной софтверной компании Global Logic. Постоянный автор публикаций IBM Developer Works. Научный редактор книжного издательства компьютерной литературы "Символ-Плюс", Санкт-Петербург.

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *