STL containers: set and multiset. Part 9




class set and multiset c ++, stl containers, set multiset for beginnersQuite often, in practice, it is required to monitor only those belonging to other facilities or to a subset. Such collections in classical mathematics are called a bunch of, to which a particular object may be owned or, or not. And the STL provides such kind of container, which is called - set<> (a bunch of).

Each container element set<> It contains only key value (not a couple, as for map<>), so this type of container is very effective in implementing the operation check in a set of values. This container provides many common methods in comparison с map<>, although here are some degenerate quality (and sometimes useless):

  • Paste operation (method insert()) the new key value to the set of returns pair type <iterator, bool> (just, as for map<>). In this pair of second component (second, bool type) points to the success of the operation: if this true, the first component of the return value (first) iterator gives a new added element. But it is quite meaningless return value: if returned true, the new value is successfully added to the set, if returned false, it is already present in previously set - in both cases the final state set will be identical (however, in practice, the return value insert() usually not check ... and many people do not know, that there is generally provided for the return value at all);

  • method is implemented for the container count() (as for multimap<>), but, as the key value may be present in the set only in one copy, method count() can only return 0, if this value is missing, and 1 When a value is present.

  • implemented method for container found(), which returns iterator elements, if the value is found, and the value of the iterator end() if the value is not in the set.

To demonstrate the above will create an application, is N times (parameter, defined in the application startup command) loop generates a random number in a fixed range [0…lim] and puts it in the set. Clear, that when N increases more than lim (and furthermore at N much More lim), each number range [0…lim] It will generate a greater and greater number of times:

class set and multiset c ++, stl containers, set multiset for beginners
In the argument of the properties is not set debugging

class set and multiset c ++, stl containers, set multiset for beginners
In the argument of the properties is debugging 5
class set and multiset c ++, stl containers, set multiset for beginners
In the argument of the properties is debugging 100

Another type of container is close multiset<>, allowing each key value be unique, and be in the set of any number of times. These two containers (set<> and multiset<>) so similar, that in the application shown above, we will replace all 2 strings (method count() for multiset<> returns the number of occurrences values ​​in the set):

But the application's behavior changes radically (for comparison shows results of a number of 2 applications under identical conditions):

class set and multiset c ++, stl containers, set multiset for beginners

See, that multiset values 1, 2, 13, 17… no container, and the value 18, for example, present there 5 times.

Newsletter of programming:

Date
page
STL containers: set and multiset. Part 9
Rating
5
Olej

About Olej

practical experience about software development 40 years. Teacher Global Logic international software company. IBM Developer Works Permanent author of publications. Scientific editor of the computer literature publishing house "Symbol-Plus", St. Petersburg.

Leave a Reply

Place code in tags: <pre class="lang:c++ decode:true ">YOUR CODE</pre>

Контейнеры STL: set и multiset. Часть 9




класс set и multiset c++, контейнеры STL, set multiset для начинающихДостаточно часто на практике требуется контролировать только принадлежность тех или иных объектов к некоторому подмножеству. Такие коллекции и в классической математике называются множество, к которому конкретный объект может или принадлежать, или нет. И библиотека STL предоставляет такой вид контейнеров, который так и называется — set<> (множество).

Каждый элемент контейнера set<> содержит только значение ключа (не пару, как для map<>), поэтому такой тип контейнера очень эффективно реализует операцию проверки наличия значения в наборе. Этот контейнер предоставляет много общих методов в сравнении с map<>, хотя они здесь имеют некоторые вырожденные качества (и порой бесполезные):

  • Операция вставки (метод insert()) нового значения ключа к множеству возвращает пару типа <итератор, bool> (точно, как для map<>). В этой паре второй компонент (second, типа bool) указывает на успешность операции: если это true, то первый компонент возвращаемого результата (first) даёт итератор нового добавленного элемента. Но это достаточно бессмысленное возвращаемое значение: если возвращается true, то новое значение успешно добавлено к множеству, если же возвращается false, то оно уже присутствует в множестве ранее — в обоих случаях конечное состояние множества будет идентичным (поэтому на практике возвращаемое значение insert() обычно даже не проверяют … а многие и не знают, что там вообще предусмотрено возвращаемое значение вообще);

  • Для этого контейнера реализован метод count() (как для multimap<>), но, поскольку значение ключа может присутствовать в множеств только в единичном экземпляре, метод count() может возвратить только 0, если такое значение отсутствует, и 1 когда такое значение присутствует.

  • Для контейнера реализован метод found(), который возвращает итератор элемента, если значение найдено, и итератор со значением end() если значение отсутствует в множестве.

Для демонстрации сказанного создадим приложение, которое N раз (параметр, задаваемый в команде запуска приложения) в цикле генерирует псевдослучайное число в фиксированном диапазоне [0…lim] и помещает его в множество. Понятно, что при возрастании N больше чем lim (а тем более при N намного больше lim), каждое число диапазона [0…lim] будет генерироваться всё большее и большее число раз:

класс set и multiset c++, контейнеры STL, set multiset для начинающих
Аргумент команды в свойствах отладки не задан

класс set и multiset c++, контейнеры STL, set multiset для начинающих
Аргумент команды в свойствах отладки равен 5
класс set и multiset c++, контейнеры STL, set multiset для начинающих
Аргумент команды в свойствах отладки равен 100

Другим близким типом контейнера является multiset<>, позволяющее каждому значению ключа быть не уникальным, и находиться в множестве сколько угодно раз. Эти два контейнера (set<> и multiset<>) настолько подобные, что в показанном выше приложении мы заменим всего 2 строчки (метод count() для multiset<> возвращает число вхождений значения в множество):

Но поведение приложения радикально меняется (для сравнения рядом показаны результаты 2-х приложений в идентичных условиях):

класс set и multiset c++, контейнеры STL, set multiset для начинающих

Видим, что для мультимножества значения 1, 2, 13, 17… отсутствуют в контейнере, а значение 18, например, присутствует в нём 5 раз.

Рассылка новых уроков по программированию:

Дата
Страница
Контейнеры STL: set и multiset. Часть 9
Рейтинг
51star1star1star1star1star
Olej

Об авторе Olej

Стаж практических программных разработок около 40 лет. Преподаватель международной софтверной компании Global Logic. Постоянный автор публикаций IBM Developer Works. Научный редактор книжного издательства компьютерной литературы "Символ-Плюс", Санкт-Петербург.

Добавить комментарий

Код размещайте в тегах: <pre class="lang:c++ decode:true ">YOUR CODE</pre>