STL associative containers. Part 6




c ++ beginners, Standard Template Library, associative containers STL C ++, pair c++, map<> c++All previous types of containers (discussed in detail or mentioned: vector, list, and) - A consistent collection, in which the elements are arranged sequentially one after another, but they differ with each other way to access the elements.

Another large category of containers are so-called associative containers, which are, actually, table, search for values ​​which made for some keys.

But before detailing associative containers, pay attention to such a class template (composed of STL) how pair<>. This is a fairly simple design. Each object represents a connected pair of fields first and second. In constructing tables (in STL or in your own classes) These fields may be the key, and the value. But we will not rush - a class template pair<> and may itself be of interest regardless of containers.

We can, for example, determine class 2D representation of points in the plane for a wide class of geometrical problems (file point.h):

point p(*this); means, that creates a new variable (an object) class point, and called its copy constructor. To initialize value is taken of the current object *this – as indicated by the pointer this. That is. a new variable point p created, as a copy of the current object. The rest of you all is to be understood.

Result:c ++ beginners, Standard Template Library, associative containers STL C ++, pair<> c++

Now, when we see, what a class template pair<>, we can go to the overview of, what are the basic associative STL containers.

In contrast to the previously discussed consecutive containers, where the location of the element is determined by its position among other elements, associative containers are stored as a pair of elements (pair<>) <key, value>. To find the values ​​of the element you want to search its key, which may be the most diverse types.

Note: It could be considered, what in array or vector Search is the key index, which always has integer value. Similarly, generic type table (hashtable) map<>, from which we will start associative type, can be viewed, as an array or vector (for ease of understanding ). It can be indexed by any (but always only one) random key type, type: title[ ‘a’ ], or pay[ “Ivanov” ].

One of the most commonly used is STL associative containers map<> - table, an array of pairs <key, value>, in which the search is performed on a key element. The key can be any type of complex, on condition, that exists for this type of operation comparison (less - more), or such an operation implemented by the user and is specified when creating a table. To illustrate the simple application map<> We use the already discussed earlier example with a base of students of the Faculty of Information:

Result:c ++ beginners, Standard Template Library, associative containers STL C ++, pair c++, map<> c++Even a superficial example (until we went deep into the details of the associative containers) It allows you to see and draw some conclusions:

  • elements, placed in the table, It is not placed in order of their premises (as with vector or list), and in sorted order by key value (FIRST and LAST NAME);

  • That is why the data type key must exist or comparison operation, or it must be created by the user;

For search (by key) associative containers do not use a serial search of all the elements, a highly efficient and sophisticated algorithms, worked for years (and even decades) the existence of the STL . Generally, to implement map<> used technique of red-black trees ... but the details of that are not fundamental. An important conclusion from this fact should be the, that the search for associative containers is very fast, and it is much better, than if you tried to implement it manually.

Newsletter of programming:

Date
page
STL associative containers. Part 6
Rating
51star1star1star1star1star
Olej

About Olej

practical experience about software development 40 years. Teacher Global Logic international software company. IBM Developer Works Permanent author of publications. Scientific editor of the computer literature publishing house "Symbol-Plus", St. Petersburg.

Leave a Reply

Place code in tags: <pre class="lang:c++ decode:true ">YOUR CODE</pre>

Ассоциативные контейнеры STL. Часть 6




c++ для начинающих, Standard Template Library, ассоциативные контейнеры STL C++, pair c++, map<> c++Все предыдущие типы контейнеров (рассмотренные подробно или упоминавшиеся: vector, list, deque) — это последовательные коллекции, в которых элементы последовательно упорядочены один за другим, а отличаются они между собой способом доступа к элементам.

Другую большую категорию контейнеров составляют так называемые ассоциативные контейнеры, которые представляют собой, фактически, таблицы, поиск значений в которых производится по некоторым ключам.

Но прежде чем детализировать ассоциативные контейнеры, обратим внимание на такой шаблонный класс (в составе STL) как pair<>. Это достаточно простая конструкция. Каждый такой объект представляет связную пару полей first и second. При построении таблиц (в STL или в ваших собственных классах) эти поля могут представлять как ключ, так и значение. Но не станем спешить — шаблонный класс pair<> и сам по себе может представлять интерес безотносительно к контейнерам.

Мы можем, например, определить класс представления точек 2D плоскости для решения широкого класса геометрических задач (файл point.h):

point p(*this); означает, что создаётся новая переменная (объект) класса point, и вызывается её копирующий конструктор. Для инициализации берётся значение текущего объекта *this — то на что указывает указатель this. Т.е. новая переменная point p создаётся, как копия текущего объекта. В остальном вам всё должно быть понятно.

Результат:c++ для начинающих, Standard Template Library, ассоциативные контейнеры STL C++, pair<> c++

Теперь, когда мы видим, что из себя представляет шаблонный класс pair<>, мы можем перейти к обзору того, что представляют собой основные ассоциативные контейнеры STL.

В отличие от рассмотренных ранее последовательных контейнеров, где местоположение элемента определяется его положением среди других элементов, в ассоциативных контейнерах элементы хранятся как пара (pair<>) <ключ, значение>. Для поиска значения элемента требуется его ключ поиска, который может быть самых разнообразных типов.

Примечание: Можно считать, что в массиве или векторе ключом поиска является индекс, который всегда имеет целочисленное значение. По аналогии, шаблонный тип таблицы (хэш-таблицы) map<>, с которого мы начнём обзор ассоциативных типов, можно рассматривать, как массив или вектор (для простоты понимания ). Он может индексироваться любым (но всегда только одним) произвольным типом ключа, типа: title[ ‘a’ ], или pay[ «Иванов» ].

Одним из наиболее часто используемых ассоциативных контейнеров STL является map<> — таблица, массив пар <ключ, значение>, в котором поиск элемента производится по ключу. Ключ может иметь любой сложный тип, при условии, что для этого типа существует операция сравнения (меньше-больше), или такая операция реализуется пользователем и указывается при создании таблицы. Для иллюстрации простейшего применения map<> воспользуемся уже рассмотренным раньше примером с базой данных студентов факультета:

Результат:c++ для начинающих, Standard Template Library, ассоциативные контейнеры STL C++, pair c++, map<> c++Даже такой поверхностный пример (пока мы не углубились в детали ассоциативных контейнеров) позволяет увидеть и сделать некоторые выводы:

  • Элементы, помещаемые в таблицу, размещены не в порядке их помещения (как было с vector или list), а в отсортированном порядке по значению ключа (ФИО);

  • Вот почему для типа данных ключа должна либо существовать операция сравнения, либо она должна быть создана пользователем;

Для поиска (по ключу) в ассоциативных контейнерах используется не последовательный перебор всех элементов, а в высшей степени эффективные и сложные алгоритмы, отработанные за годы (и даже десятилетия) существования STL . Обычно для реализации map<> используется техника красно-чёрных деревьев … но детали этого не принципиальны. Важным выводом из этого факта должно стать то, что поиск в ассоциативных контейнерах весьма быстр, и он гораздо лучше, чем если бы вы попытались его реализовывать вручную.

Рассылка новых уроков по программированию:


Согласен получать уведомления от purecodecpp.com на мой e-mail

Дата
Страница
Ассоциативные контейнеры STL. Часть 6
Рейтинг
5
Olej

Об авторе Olej

Стаж практических программных разработок около 40 лет. Преподаватель международной софтверной компании Global Logic. Постоянный автор публикаций IBM Developer Works. Научный редактор книжного издательства компьютерной литературы "Символ-Плюс", Санкт-Петербург.

Добавить комментарий

Код размещайте в тегах: <pre class="lang:c++ decode:true ">YOUR CODE</pre>